I'm just wondering if there will ever be something like the DataObjects 3.x Versionized mode in DataObjects 4.0? I am currently considering activating this option in an existing 3.x application, but if I know the functionality will never show up in DO4.0, I might drop it and go for my own change log instead.

This thread was imported from our support forum. The original discussion may contain more detailed answer.

asked Jun 25 '09 at 14:11

tmyklebust's gravatar image

tmyklebust
48559

Most likely - no. Quite rarely required feature.

But we'll offer undo-redo "in exchange" ;) (you may expect it after getting Sync done).

(Jun 25 '09 at 14:11) Alex Yakunin Alex%20Yakunin's gravatar image
Be the first one to answer this question!
Please start posting your answer anonymously - your answer will be saved within the current session and published after you log in or create a new account. Please try to give a substantial answer, for discussions, please use comments and please do remember to vote (after you log in)!
toggle preview

Subscription:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

Tags:

×573
×52

Asked: Jun 25 '09 at 14:11

Seen: 1,828 times

Last updated: Jun 25 '09 at 14:11

powered by OSQA